Estes Valley Fire Protection District

Our Estes Valley Fire Protection District

The Estes Valley Fire Protection District (EVFPD) was established as a result of an election held on November 3, 2009, was ratified on November 17, 2009 and became autonomous on January 1, 2010. The EVFPD is comprised of 5 District Board Members, the Estes Park Volunteer Fire Department & Dive Team, Fire Chief, Training Captain, Fire Marshal and Administrative Assistant.

The Estes Valley Fire Protection District is located in southwestern Larimer County and is composed of a portion of unincorporated Larimer County and the Town of Estes Park, encompassing a 66.3 square mile area. There are 2 Fire Stations that serve the Estes Valley community: Station 1 - Dannels Fire Station at 901 N. St. Vrain Ave. and Station 2 - 1600 Mills Drive.

Download the Fire Service Plan for Estes Valley Protection District

The District Board Members are as follows:

Doug Klink, President

Mike Kearney, Vice President

Mike Richardson, Treasurer

Ed Ford, Secretary

Dave Coleson

 Learn more about the District Board...

Also see some important EVFPD links: