Volunteer firefighters have protected the Estes Valley since 1907. Click on hyperlinked names for our #EstesValleyFirefighter series, which will introduce you to the unique individuals who keep that tradition alive, celebrating their contributions to our fire department and the role they play in our Estes community.
To learn more about joining this special group and serving your community as a volunteer firefighter,
CLICK HERE or simply stop by Station 1 at 901 N. Saint Vrain Avenue. 
Chief David Wolf (2016)
Division Chief of Operations & Training Paul Capo (2017)
Division Chief of Prevention & Life Safety Kevin Sullivan (2020)
Assistant Chief Jon Landkamer (1991)
Captain Rick Spear (2005)
Captain Justin Kearney (2006)
Training Lieutenant (TBD)
Lieutenant Nathan Meulener (2013)
Lieutenant Christopher Thomas (2018)
Lieutenant Jason Hennig (2013)
Lieutenant William Harkins (2014)


Luke Adams (2019)

Andrew Averdick (2017)

Katherine Averdick (2018)

Ronald Bruchwalski (2020)

Scott Chew (2011)

Talia Doerksen (2020)

Russ Franklin (2017)

Ryan Franklin (2018)

Nicole Friel (2011)

Bradley Harris (2015)

Rachel Hofsess (2016)
Ryan Leahy (2016)

Butch McCown (2000)

Nate Mutzl (2017)

Dillon O'Brien (2018)

Spencer Pedigo (2018)

Megan Platz (2019)

Caitlin Rugaber (2019)

Sam Rugaber (2019)

Christopher Russell (2017)

Heidi Salow (2019)

Laura Shepard (2020)
Dylan Wallace (2015)



Mercedes Collins (2018)

Megan Hodde (2017)

Mark Igel (1990)

Doug Klink (2002)

Tim Krall (2016)

Daryl McCown (1979)



Shelby Mutzl (2020)


Apply here!

(XXXX) Year first joined Estes Valley Fire

© 2020 by Estes Valley Fire Protection District. Created with Wix.com